This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.1
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Sophie
    nl
    7.5
    9 December 2017
    Nice to visit the national park
    The village is slightly isolated... Not much to do in the evenings! Also be prepared to live with ants... They are everywhere!
    Nice location to visit the national park. The views on the park from the property are stunning! The place is quiet. Great shared kitchen with all necesary amenities.
    gb
    10
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shannen
    nl
    10
    18 October 2017
    Lovely stay at Finca Marisa.
    The room was nice and big. We had a private bathroom. The host was lovely and made us feel welcome. The location is really beautiful and close to Timanfaya and other sight seeing attractions. The kitchen is also great.
    Honza Vysušil
    cz
    9.6
    7 October 2017
    Awesome accommodation with feel of home
    Kitchen is accessible only from the terrace, no lighter or matches to light the candles, we stayed only 1 night :( Wish it was more!
    Really nice room, awesome decorations, candles everywhere, clean and tidy, bathtub was also amazing, staff was really kind and helpful and they have awesome goat who likes to pet! Also the kitchen is spacious and well equipped. Really nice view from the terrace with pallet furniture and hammock. It was awesome to watch the sunset from there.
    hqrt
    pl
    7.5
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es
    7.5
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dafnis
    gb
    10
    27 June 2017
    Great apartment in Tinajo
    Great place, beautiful room, all that you need in the kitchen, good location to go around the island. Friendly staff.
    Carole
    gb
    7.9
    2 May 2017
    Restful and quiet
    Bed was built of packing cases which was quirky and attractive but made it difficult to get in & out of of. There was no oven or grill so made cooking a meal difficult and the shower door leaked so the bathroom was flooded every time you had a shower.
    The bed was comfortable and the apartment was clean. It was in an untouristy area so cheaper and much less busy than the resorts.
    Emilie
    fr
    8.8
    5 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carlo
    es
    7.9
    22 March 2017
    Wonderful starting point to explore the volcanoes' land, far from the noisy turistic zones
    There were works ongoing in the place when we visited.
    It is very well located. Wonderful terrace with a lot of space. Very nice and useful shared kitchen and common area. They are improving the facilities. The place has great potential!
    Anna
    gb
    10
    16 March 2017
    Lovely b and b, great location.
    Glass wall in the shower room - didn't feel entirely private.
    Owners were lovely, room was a good size and stylishly decorated. Nice little private terrace too.
    Nicolas
    fr
    10
    8 March 2017
    Lovely stay in a charming house
    There is a lot of attention to details in the decoration of the room (candles, flowers, etc.)
    Richard
    cz
    7.9
    8 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Naja
    dk
    10
    20 February 2017
    Perfect for a family with kids
    The hot water was a little unreliable, maybe because it is solar heated. And the room really is as red as it look on the photos.
    The location is very convenient for exploring the island. We travelled with our kids aged 2, 5 and 7 and they loved the place. We had 2 rooms and our own facilities for making tea and coffee and a refrigiator. Just beside the room a full kitchen with tables were available to us. There is also a table and a few 'sofas' outside on the terraces. This makes it a perfect place with kids as you can easily cook them something and they have a place to play. And you have a place to enjoy the evening when the kids sleep - just a few steps away from them. The owners are very nice. Though we did not see them much they responded quickly to any of our requests.
    vborrell
    es
    9.6
    20 February 2017
    The Staff and the breakfast
    Liuda
    lt
    7.5
    14 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olivier
    fr
    10
    11 February 2017
    Beyond expecations! What a room! What a breakfast!
    My kids and myself were delighted by the warm and sincere welcoming from the owners. Our room was beyond expectations: better than on the photos, clean, and with character! We particularly enjoyed the breakfast and breakfast room, way better than anything I've seen before in comparable places!
    Jake
    ie
    10
    30 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liesbeth
    nl
    7.9
    25 January 2017
    Beautiful view
    Shower did not worked not well: it took 10 min. to get hot water, too hot or too cold, and too little force on the shower. Terrace and parking area a little bit messy. Tips: a new shower and cleaning of the general areas.
    The view on the sea from the room! Pleasant common areas which you van use. The location on the Island. A nice, stylish room
    Alison
    gb
    5.0
    23 January 2017
    Could do a lot better
    Not being able to get in when I arrived on time. Had to wait for over an hour. General untidiness on the terraces; Lots of repair work needed. Tepid bath water - couldn't use spa bath No wardrobe of dressing room as advertised
    Location
Loading reviews
Close